Final Cut Film Review

In my opinion, I truly enjoyed the film “Final Cut.” I liked the concept of the movie but I would not like to have that exact technology in our lives today. It would be easy to have that technology but to actually do it would just be wrong. To have your entire life monitored without your permission is just wrong. To have to live the rest of your life knowing that it is recorded must be extremely difficult. Today there are certain technologies that are similar to this such as when we used Alexa in class and it records and remembers everything you say to it. Or how there is all of this access to your social media, which for some people shows their entire life and what they do on a day to day business. There is also the fact about the government having access to your computer camera to see what you do through there. I think it’s interesting how our lives can be recorded but I don’t think it should ever be done in this fashion.

Leave a comment